Flea Treats:Natural Flea Control

I wrote an article about natural flea control last March, most of the information courtesy of Dexter’s Deli. I found a product called Flea Treats,  vitamin B-Complex dietary supplement, at my local pet store. They are liver flavored pills for dogs and cats to control fleas instead of using chemicals like Advantage or Frontline.

My Testimonial: I have used Flea Treats for two months now and it really works and best of all is safe for your pets. My cats will not eat the pills but my dogs love them. The pills can be sprinkled on the pet food. My rescued Shih Tzu had an allergy to something and was constantly biting her rump, the base of her tail. I did not want to pay a huge amount for testing without guaranteed results. I bought her grain-free food, tried Comfortis flea control and she still would bite at her behind. I think she has an allergy to fleas. And it doesn’t have to be a lot, only one or two. Since using Flea Treats she does not bite her rump anymore.

Flea Treats, are cost-effective, too. I pay 12.99 for 250 tablets. I give my Golden three pills a day and my Shih Tzu two pills a day. Dosage is by weight whether dog or cat. Brewer’s Yeast, the main ingredient, acts as a natural agent to repel fleas from your pet’s blood. Also works on ticks. Living in warm Southern California I will give Flea Treats year round.

Remember when you are giving your pet any type of supplement, is it better to give your pet a flavored treat or sprinkle it on their food in liquid or powder form? Use what your pet will take the easiest. Less stress for you and your pet!

Chemicals act as poisons and can lead to allergies and many other chronic and potentially deadly health problems. With all the chemicals our pets have to deal with now-a-days, it’s no wonder that cancer and many other diseases are increasing at an alarming rate in the US. Unfortunately, harmful chemicals are found in most commercial flea and tick products. And this is why holistic veterinarians and other pet professionals suggest using an all natural flea prevention product.

FLEA TREATS are a B vitamin complex, specially formulated for dogs and cats. They’re flavored with real liver–your pet will love them. When you keep Flea Treats in your pet’s system, after about 10 to 20 days, the vitamins cause your pet to develop a natural repellent.

You can’t smell it, and your pets aren’t bothered by the repellent, but fleas don’t like it. So they stay off your pet completely.

Flea Treats are safe and natural–no hormones nor insecticides. The B vitamins are also the vitamins to promote your pet’s healthy skin, shiny coat, and well-functioning nervous system. They offer an unconditional money-back guarantee, as well. 

FTI Pet Products
P.O. Box 969
Oceanside, California 92049-0969
760.433.3888 or toll free: 1.888.FLEA TREat (888.353.2873)

Tip: When vacuuming your home, always empty bag as fleas will live in bags. All soapy water kills fleas. Bathing will kill fleas on your pet, but will not keep them off.

Another article I ran across that is helpful How to Control Fleas Without Chemicals.

7 thoughts on “Flea Treats:Natural Flea Control

  1. Yes, I would definitely check another route before buying Flea Treats from FTI. I started buying them in 2007, and they were pretty reliable and worked well, but now they are not so great. Something changed in their complex, plus their bookkeeping is not organized or accurate. I ordered in July, never received it, and they kept telling me they were sending three more bottles. A month later, I still hadn’t received them. After two phone calls trying to clear up “their error” and being told “they dropped the ball” on the order, they finally sent them to me, but they charged my card, without my permission, for another three bottles. I still haven’t received my Flea Treats or my refund from July and they are now telling me that they can’t find where I placed an order in July. My bank statement says otherwise. So, if you are ordering Flea Treats direct, you should check your bank statements on the card you use. They might be skimming off you, too.

    • Hi Penny, I am sorry you are having so much trouble with the flea treat company. Probably what happened is their company expanded and unfortunately lost their good customer service support, that is still not an excuse for poor customer service. I have a background in customer service and I treat people better than I am usually treated. I buy my flea treats locally, I live nearby the company. You may or may not have this information, but here it is: FTI Pet Products
      P.O. Box 969
      Oceanside, California 92049-0969
      760.433.3888 or toll free: 1.888.FLEA TREAT(888.353.2873). Thank you for your comment and hope it gets resolved soon!

  2. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple, yet effective.
    A lot of times it’s very hard to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appeal. I must say you have done a awesome job with this. In addition, the blog loads super fast for me on Firefox. Exceptional Blog!

  3. Brewers yeast tablets w/ garlic are a great natural flea repellent for dogs and cats. Can be purchased at most pet stores and is given by pets weight. My dogs ate them like treats. Fleas have an aversion to thiamine, which is found in abundance in brewer’s yeast. Also Avon Skin-So-Soft is a great flea and tick repellent for dogs. Mix 5 parts water to one part SSS in clean spray bottle. Spray a small amount on your dog’s coat. Gently rub it against the fur so the solution gets down to the dog’s skin. Avoid getting any near the dog’s face. Your dog will smell nice as well. I spray it only on my cats neck where they cannot lick. Regular bathing and brushing is recommended. Also vacuum regularly. If you have a vacuum with bags, dispose of vacuum bag, fleas will live in the bag. If you get a flea infestation, clean all dog bedding in hot soapy water or wash regular to stop an infestation.

    • I want to try spaying my dogs with the Avon SSS Oil but I don’t understand that 5 parts water to 1 part oil mixture. How much is that in ounces or cups??

      • hi, sorry for reply delay. i have been very busy. if you use 1 cup of oil, you would use 5 cups of water. or 1 tbsp on oil to 5 tbsp of water. thank you for your comment.

Leave a comment!

