Weekly Wag: My Dog is a Congressman!

I am adding some humor in this week’s Weekly Wag. I love to laugh and am going to add humor to my blog. I have focused on educating, informing and advocating but everyone needs a laugh now and then. It is also healthy to laugh!
It just hit me! My dog sleeps about 20 hours a day. He has his food prepared for him. His meals are provided at no cost to him. He visits the Dr. once a year for his checkup, and again during the year, if any medical needs arise. For this he pays nothing, and nothing is required of him. He lives in a nice neighborhood in a house that is much larger than he needs, but he is not required to do any upkeep. If he makes a mess, someone else cleans it up. He has his choice of luxurious places to sleep. He receives these accommodations absolutely free. He is living like a king, and has absolutely no expenses whatsoever. All of his costs are picked up by others who earn a living. I was just thinking about all this, and suddenly it hit me like a brick ……….
My dog is a CONGRESSMAN !!!!
3 thoughts on “Weekly Wag: My Dog is a Congressman!

  1. Pingback: Anniversary, and why my dog is better than a Congressperson | The Literary Gargoyle

  2. I am sure your dog is way better than a Congressman. He’s probably fun to play with, does not bore you with speeches, does not ask for donations, and isn’t completely useless

Leave a comment!

