It’s Your Barkday!

Last year I was looking online for a dog-friendly cake recipe for my Golden’s birthday. I used a recipe that used wheat flour, baking powder and baby food. I didn’t like the frosting recipe, so I used peanut butter. My golden got sick (not sure which ingredient made her sick), but my Shih Tzu was fine. I use dog-friendly natural healthy food products as much as possible. There are dog-friendly bakeries, but quite expensive and not always the best ingredients. I found this website today that has just what I was looking for, k9cakery.com.

K9Cakery wins “Best in Show”
2012 Global Pet Expo!

K9Cakery.com was started because they were interested in baking homemade dog treats that were good for dogs.  What they found was that there were very few products manufactured to meet a dog’s digestive system.  The market also lacked cake and biscuit mixes.  So they spent months learning and experimenting in their test kitchen.  As a result, they are able to offer a line of products that look like people food but are made for a dog’s stomach.  They also make many raw ingredients available to dog bakers that do not have access to appropriate products.

Please note that you should never feed a dog chocolate, raisins, or grapes and you should keep sugar to a minimum. K9 Cakery products rely heavily on yogurt, carob, peanut butter, and other items that are actually good for your dog.

They offer homemade dog cake mixes (no sugar, gluten, wheat, corn, or soy), homemade dog treat mixes (contains whole wheat flour), dog bakery ingredients, dog candy molds, dog party supplies, dog cake pans, decorations and more. They are dog rescue supporters and a non-profit can sign up to be an affiliate.  Another plus in my book! K9 Cakery is for individuals or business owners can buy wholesale.

Dog Cake World is a dog lovers community website supported by K9Cakery.com, the world’s leading dog bakery supplies manufacturer. A one-stop shop to make it quick and easy for you to customize recipes for cakes for dogs, dog birthday cakes, dog biscuits and other popular dog treats.

How do you become a member?

Great news! As always, membership is FREE!

There is no charge, no sign-up, no sign-in, no sign-out, no user names, and no passwords required for membership. All you have to do is surf the site. If you feel you have something to contribute to their forum, please do so to help their Community grow. That’s all folks!

Happy Baking!

3 thoughts on “It’s Your Barkday!

  1. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as long as I provide credit and
    sources back to your webpage? My blog site is in the very same area of interest as yours and my users would really benefit
    from a lot of the information you present here. Please let me know if
    this ok with you. Regards!

    • Hello, no I do not mind quoting from my posts, please do cite/credit only that part which is from my post if your own words are in the same article/post. You are also welcome to post in it’s entirety with credit. Please also put a hyperlink back to my blog. The purpose of my blog is to educate and inform. Thank you

Leave a comment!

