Wayward Dogs

National Pit Bull Awareness Day is just five days away.

That makes now a great time to brush up on facts about dogs like Midwest Adopt-a-Bull‘s Arria and why her kind gets a bad rap.

What is a pit bull, anyway? What’s BSL? What side of the debate are you on?

Assuming you don’t already know, the infographic below (originally shared by 1800PetMeds) could help you decide.

If you follow me on Facebook or Twitter, you may have already seen the infographic. It’s so great, I just had to share it here, too.

The statistics and talking points are definitely going to be top of mind for me all week, as I sell raffle tickets for Fashion-a-Bull Fall at Madewell, the Midwest Adopt-a-Bull fundraiser and shopping party I’m co-hosting with Katty Delux.

The truth about pit bulls will also be part of the conversation as

View original post 70 more words

6 thoughts on “

  1. Hi there very cool website!! Man .. Excellent .. Wonderful .
    . I will bookmark your website and take the feeds additionally?
    I am glad to find numerous helpful info right here in the publish, we’d like work out more techniques on this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

    • Your Welcome, There was an article by a non-dog owner in our local newspaper that wrote a negative pit bull article, that made me furious. I commented on his article, emailed him and the newspaper and gave him the link to your article to get his facts straight! I wrote a blog about him, then I reblogged your article. I am so tired of all the negative media these dogs get and now by a non dog owner. Seriously?!!

      • Well, that infographic in my post does point out how news outlets tend to over report the bad stories that involve pit bulls. So, if a person’s only knowledge about these dogs is from mainstream media, he won’t have a good opinion of them. 😦

Leave a comment!

