Golden Howl-o-Ween Party

San Diego Golden Meetup Howl-o-Ween Party 2012

Our Gaggle of Goldens have their How-o-Ween party after Halloween every year. Our party this year was November 3rd. I had a great time! Great food, raffle prizes, costume contest and lots of beautiful goldens. My Lexis (Miss Sunshine) won an honorable mention this year in the costume contest. We have it at Woodglen Park that has a place for the kiddies to play, nice big pavilion and a fenced dog park.

One of my favorite costumes

idog~1st Place

Little Red Riding Hood~Lexis sister & Golden (unofficial) mascot

Princess~2nd Place

My Lexis (Miss Sunshine) Honorable Mention

Little Heidi Riding Hood and Lexis (Miss Sunshine)

13 thoughts on “Golden Howl-o-Ween Party

  1. Such a very beneficial write-up. Very interesting
    to read this particular article.I want to appreciate the initiatives you’d designed for writing this awesome post.

  2. Excellent publish i have to admit i and also thanks for the details.
    Training happens to be a tacky topic. Nonetheless, continues to be on the list of top subjects in our time.
    My partner and my spouse and i actually appreciate your
    posting and look forward to extra.

  3. Such a good blog site you’ve got below. Make sure you up-date it more frequently. This particular subject areas is actually my attention. Thank you.

  4. I create a comment whenever I like a article on a blog or if I have something to valuable
    to contribute to the discussion. Usually it’s caused by the passion communicated in the post I read. And on this article Golden Howl-o-Ween Party | Touch of Home Pet Care. I was moved enough to post a comment 😛 I actually do have some questions for you if you do not mind. Could it be simply me or does it look like like some of these remarks appear as if they are left by brain dead folks? 😛 And, if you are writing at other sites, I’d like to follow everything new you have to post.
    Could you make a list all of your social sites like your Facebook
    page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

    • thank you! i would be happy to answer any questions you may have. there is a link to my facebook, twitter, rss feed and google+ at the top right under my header of any page or post on my site.

    • great! that is one reason i posted it, so others can join or start your own golden retriever meetup group. nothing like a gaggle of goldens! here’s a link to help, put in your city~http://goldens.meetup.com/

Leave a comment!

