Interactive Dog Feeder

interactive dog feeder

Northmate Green Modern Interactive Dog Feeder is one seriously cool dog feeder. It is designed to slow your dog down when eating. Many dogs “inhale” their food, my foster is one of them, which can lead to all sorts of digestive problems, such as bloat. The technical term is Gastric Dilatation-Volvulus or GDV. Green slows down their eating time considerably while adding a fun, modern look to their eating space and  fulfills their scavenger drive instinct.

Slower eating is better. It reduces the problems above, and it also helps your dog stop when full, instead of overrstuffed. GREEN by NORTHMATE is  designed after a  tuft of grass that turns your dog’s meal into a challenging game. It is dishwasher safe.

I went to Kahoots Pet Store to see if they had one, they didn’t. I explained to the sales clerk what I wanted and explained its purpose. She told me to put a large rock, one the dog cannot swallow, in its food bowl and that will slow down Fido’s eating as well. My foster is the only one that inhales her food.

So I got a big rock, one she cannot swallow, but fits in her food dish. (I boiled it to clean it). I know dogs eat all kinds of nasty things. I put it in her dish and it works! I was surprised and watched her as she slowly ate her food. She gets every meal with her rock now.

Leave a comment!

