8/26/13 Guest Blogger, “Mom” – Being A Pitbull Mom

English: American pit bull terrier (named Tutt...

I was a pit bull momma. Due to BSL I am not now, but I am an advocate for pit bulls and volunteer for a pit bull rescue. Bless all the pits and pit moms, dads, brothers and sisters! Changing one human heart at a time from the their bad rap. Many thanks to the media for their bad rap (sarcastically).-Paula

Photo Credit: American pit bull terrier (named Tuttle). Wikipedia

maggiesblog0019

To finish off the third and final installment of my “BSL” and “Dog Fighting” blogs, I have asked my human Mom to be a guest blogger today.  Tomorrow I will go back to my normal blogging activity.  Woof!  Love, Maggie

***

Hello!  I’m Maggie’s human Mom.  I want to say that I had never, ever considered getting a Pitbull as a pet.  Never.  I had spent years rescuing Greyhounds, and was familiar with those dogs and their issues.  But.  The Greyhounds have been gone for many years, my son Jamie pretty much outgrew his asthma, and it was time for another dog.

We put our heads together and decided on a shelter dog.  I put down my hard and fast rules:  1. No puppies.  2. Mixed breed dog.  3. Short hair.  4. Male dog.  We went to the shelter and looked at EVERY dog.  Jamie kept going back to kennel…

View original post 544 more words

Leave a comment!

