A Special Soft Spot for Ku

thek9harperlee

Ku 4 thek9harperlee

I have a soft spot in my heart, and it’s reserved for my special friend Ku from Haiku by Ku. A couple of weeks ago, that soft spot got a little bigger when a package addressed to “Beautiful Miss Harper Lee” arrived in the mail. Well, as if that wasn’t enough, inside I found my very own pawtographed copy of Ku’s new book, Kuruk: The Little Bear That Could–One Rescue Pup’s Journey of Healing, along with a lovely note.

Ku 1 thek9harperlee

I just had to sit down so I could take it all in, and so I could nibble on Ku’s book a little. I had never nibbled on a book before, so it was extremely clear to my humans that I was super excited about this one.

Ku 2 thek9harperlee

And then I grabbed my new book and ran to my bed, because that’s where I take all the things I really love. I settled into my…

View original post 532 more words

Leave a comment!

