Life Lessons From A Golden Retriever

A touch of golden!

The Daily Golden

I am sharing this post with permission from the author, Samantha McGarry, from the blog “Keeping the Glass Half Full – Looking at the bright side of parenting, career and domesticity”  Thanks Samantha!

Life Lessons From A Golden Retriever

by Samantha McGarry

On Friday morning, I came downstairs dressed in my workout clothes and sneakers, ready to shake my booty at a Zumba class. Upon seeing my attire, Angel, our almost 10-year old golden retriever bounced up, ridiculously excited. Of course she assumed, from my clothing and footwear, that we were going for a W-A-L-K (shhh, don’t say it, dogs can spell.) Much to her disappointment, off I left, without her.

Guess what happened though when I came home, sweaty and exhausted, an hour or so later? Yup. She saw my workout clothes and sneakers and leapt to her feet grinning, assuming once again that we were going out…

View original post 585 more words

Leave a comment!

