Sorrento Valley Pet Cemetery

Russel Ray Photos

Out & About

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

I have done a couple of blog posts this past week about Sorrento Valley Pet Cemetery:

God Bless Our Pets
There by the graveside will the noble dog be found

Sorrento Valley Pet Cemetery

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

IMG_0123I hope you’ll indulge me by letting me do one more.

I found Sorrento Valley Pet Cemetery completely by accident. I had intentionally gotten lost to try to find something new. I was successful because, outside of Stephen King’s book Pet Sematary, I never knew that pet cemeteries actually existed. By the time I found Sorrento Valley Pet Cemetery, it was time to get to where I was going, so I did not get a chance to stop. The next day, though, I retraced my steps, about 33 miles round trip, specifically to visit Sorrento Valley Pet Cemetery. What I found brought a tear to my eye; to think that my pets were simply buried in the yard with…

View original post 578 more words

Leave a comment!

